End of Season Awards

Greensnet Editor
Fri 22 Apr 2022, 07:51

Last night saw the End of Season awards ceremony at Silver Jubilee Park to mark some outstanding achievements during the 2021/22 season.

There were seven awards in total distributed during the evening, plus a bonus presentation of a home shirt to Alex Barrett to mark more than 600 consecutive league matches; a milestone passed earlier this season.

The Supporters Association began by presenting the Supporter of the Season award to Alex Barrett and the Young Supporter of the Year award to Betty Leigh Allinson.

Chairman Tony Wood then presented leading goalscorer Joe White with the Supporters' Player of the Year award, the first of two gongs picked up by the talismanic striker.

Manager Lee Allinson then gave out his first award of the evening, selecting Jayden Clarke as the Young Player of the Year. Joe White was his peers' selection as Players' Player of the Year, and Hamza Semakula deservedly took the Manager's award.

Finally, Jatin Guntupalli was selected for the Chairman's Award by Simon Lawrence for his efforts over the past year before leaving us at the end of the season to take on a role at Dulwich Hamlet.

Congratulations to all of the worthy award winners.