2007-08 league line-up confirmed

Greensnet Editor
Mon 14 May 2007, 10:00

The FA National Leagues Committee has announced the league line-ups for the 2007-08 season today. As expected Hampton & Richmond Borough and Bromley have been promoted to Blue Square Southern (formerly Conference South), whilst Worthing, Walton & Hersham and Slough Town have been relegated to Step 4. Harrow Borough, despite finishing as the worst 19th placed side, have been reprieved after Farnborough Town dropped down to Step 4, whilst Hayes have been reprieved from relegation from Conference South for the same reason. Consequently we don't receive any clubs from Step 2. Bedford Town and Weston-super-Mare have both gone into the Southern League. One club is transferring from the Southern League in the form of local rivals Wealdstone. Finally four clubs have been promoted into the division, those clubs being AFC Hornchurch, Harlow Town, Maidstone United and Hastings United.

Therefore the full line-up for the Ryman League Premier Division is as follows : AFC Hornchurch, AFC Wimbledon, Ashford Town (Middx), Billericay Town, Boreham Wood, Carshalton Athletic, Chelmsford City, East Thurrock United, Folkestone Invicta, Harlow Town, Harrow Borough, Hastings United, Hendon, Heybridge Swifts, Horsham, Leyton, Maidstone United, Margate, Ramsgate, Staines Town, Tonbridge Angels, Wealdstone.