Covid-19: Supporters are starting to be readmitted to games where possible. However, all clubs have varying procedures to be followed. Please always check ticketing details and other requirements on our news pages and also with the host club before travelling.

For further details on some of the measures we are taking, please see our coronavirus risk assessment and accompanying notes

Arsenal and the return of the Mac in pre-season

Greensnet Editor
Tue 18 May 2021, 14:00

Ever since the 2020/21 campaign was curtailed we have been hard at work getting the pre-season programme in place and are now able to bring you the first tranche of friendlies.

The highlights undoubtedly come in the form of an Arsenal XI who visit Silver Jubilee Park on Friday 30th July at 7:30pm and the return of Gary McCann and his coaching staff, as well as Niko Muir, with Hampton & Richmond Borough who come to SJP on Monday 26th July.

In addition we have the now traditional Allinson family touchline dust-up as St Albans City come to SJP on Tuesday 3rd August as well as competing for the inaugural Jeffrey Over Trophy with Edgware Town on Tuesday 13th July. Jeffrey was heavily involved with Edgware following their move to SJP and became a familiar face at Hendon matches more recently as well.

We begin with a visit to Harpenden Town on Saturday 10th July and end with a visit to the West Midlands where we take on Bromsgrove Sporting on Saturday 7th August.

There are a couple of fixtures still to be confirmed which we will bring you as soon as possible. The programme in full is:

Sat 10th July (3pm) - A v Harpenden Town
Tue 13th July (7:30) - A v Edgware Town
Sat 17th July (3pm) - A v Arlesey Town
Tue 20th July - tbc
Sat 24th July - tbc
Mon 26th July (7:30) - H v Hampton & Richmond Borough
Fri 30th July (7:30) - H v Arsenal XI
Tue 3rd Aug (7:30) - H v St Albans City
Sat 7th Aug (3pm) - A v Bromsgrove Sporting