End of year awards

Greensnet Editor
Sat 27 Apr 2019, 19:13

Following this afternoon's game the club's awards evening took place.

First team manager James Gray alluded to the challenges this season have thrown up yet had warm words for the supporters saying "...this is the best club I've been at, as player or manager." He awarded the first team awards and the winners were:

Top Goalscorer: Shaquille Hippolyte-Patrick
Manager's Player of the Year: Lee Chappell
Player's Player of the Year: Shaquille Hippolyte-Patrick

The joint manager of the successful Under-23 side, Finlay Johnson, thanked those at SJP and the football club for their support as well as Michelle O'Brien, John Creith Snr and the physio, Lauren. He then made the following awards:

Most Improved Player: Kahlil Francis
Top Goalscorer: Riccardo Alexander-Greenaway
Manager's Player of the Year: Alfred Acheampong
Player's Player of the Year: Riccardo Alexander-Greenaway

Tony Wood, on behalf of the Supporters Association handed over a cheque of £5,000 to Simon Lawrence before awarding their two awards - Supporter of the Year and Supporter's Player of the Year.

Supporter of the Year: Chris Rogers
Suppoter's Player of the Year: Lee Chappell

Finally, chairman Simon Lawrence expressed his thanks and gratitude to the Under-23s, the first team, the supporters and all of the matchday volunteers before awarding the chairman's award.

Chairman's Award: Daz Bloor