League constitution confirmed

Greensnet Editor
Mon 16 Jun 2014, 12:52

The AGM of the Ryman League took place yesterday morning at the Wembley Hilton, and there has been nothing of any major note to report.

The expected constituion has been confirmed, and so our opponents for the new season will be AFC Hornchurch, Billericay Town, Bognor Regis Town, Bury Town, Canvey Island, Dulwich Hamlet, East Thurrock United, Enfield Town, Grays Athletic, Hampton & Richmond Borough, Harrow Borough, Kingstonian, Leatherhead, Leiston, Lewes, Maidstone United, Margate, Metropolitan Police, Peacehaven & Telscombe, Tonbridge Angels, VCD Athletic, Wingate & Finchley and Witham Town.

It has also been announced that if Salisbury City are expelled from Conference South - that division will run a club short, so there will be no further reprieves from relegation this summer.

Apart from ourselves, the only other club in the division who are in a groundshare are Grays Athletic, who will be playing at Aveley again this coming season. There had been suggestions that East Thurrock United would be playing at Tilbury, but it has been confirmed that they will be remaining at Rookery Hill this coming season.

The league announced that the fixtures will be released no later than 17th July, and they are hoping to release them sooner. As always, we will put the fixtures online at our earliest opportunity.