FA release league allocations for 2011-12

Greensnet Editor
Fri 20 May 2011, 19:28

The FA have released the proposed league allocations for the 2011-12 season, and as expected, we remain in the Ryman League Premier Division.

Leaving the division are Sutton United and Tonbridge Angels, who will be playing in Blue Square South, whilst for the first time in a number of years, all 4 clubs who finished in the relegation zone have been relegated. This means that we won't be travelling to Aveley, Folkestone Invicta, Maidstone United or Croydon Athletic.

Joining the division are Lewes and Thurrock from Blue Square South, Metropolitan Police and Leatherhead from Division One South and East Thurrock United and Wingate & Finchley from Division One North.

The allocations will be ratified at the Ryman League AGM in 4 weeks time.

The full list of allocations, as released by the FA can be found on the link below. Please note that York City have accidentally been left off the Conference National list, and will be competing next season.

2011-12 League Allocations