Youth team awards night

Greensnet Editor
Thu 01 Jun 2006, 19:00

Our two Sunday youth teams had their awards presented tonight by under 13 manager John Creith, under 15 managers Graeme Bourne and Eamon Finn as well as supporters trust representative Dave Garner. Two awards for each age group were sponsored by the supporters trust - the most improved player, and top goalscorer. Also the under 13s were given their trophies and cup for winning their division. The full list of award winners is below.

U15 Players Player of the Year - Charlie Benson
U15 Managers Player of the Year - Will Mabbutt
U15 Clubmen of the Year - Paul Hornblow & Glenn Garner
U15 Most Improved Player - Shane Deery
U15 Top Goalscorer - Matthew Hornblow (36 goals)
U13 Players Player of the Year - Ryan Brennan
U13 Managers Player of the Year - Tony Teegan
U13 Clubman of the Year - Jake Paul
U13 Most Improved Player - Julian Mika
U13 Top Goalscorer - Nassir Elmi (48 goals)